Yukon Presbytery Nominating Committee Report

Fall Meeting October 10-11, 2024

The nominating committee would like to present the following names for the positions up for election:

- Moderator Elect Barbara Brown (RS) United Protestant Presbyterian Church - to fill the remainder of Dennis Rogers position for the Class of 2024
- Leadership Team* Co-Chair (Elder Commissioner) Dennis Berry (RS) - First Presbyterian Church, Anchorage - To fill the remainder of Marjorie Poggis position for the Class of 2026

The Native Ministry Committee will need to fill the following positions

- NM Moderator (member of Leadership Team*)
- NM rep #2 to (member of Leadership Team*)
- NM representative on Property Committee
- NM representative on Representation Committee

The Road System Committee will need to fill the following positions

- RS Moderator
- RE representative on Leadership Team^{*}) Barb Brown will not be able to because she is being presented for Moderator Elect

* The Leadership team is also known as the Executive Board of Directors of the Presbytery of Yukon.

Respectfully submitted Shirley Novak, Chairman Jan Burger