Home   |   Newsletters   |   Resources   |   Donations   |   Legacy Giving
The Presbytery of Yukon is a governing body of the Synod of Alaska-Northwest, Presbyterian Church (USA). While our office is based in Anchorage, Alaska, the Presbytery of Yukon consists of 21 churches throughout the state. Our boundaries are from Barrow in the north to Anchorage in the south, from Kaktovik in the east to Gambell in the west. This is equivalent to an area covering Duluth, Minnesota to Tulsa, Oklahoma and from Sault Ste Marie, Michigan to Casper, Wyoming.

In the Presbytery of Yukon, there are four distinct language and culture groups: the Inupiat Eskimos are in the north and speak Inupiaq; the Yupik Eskimos are in the west and speak St. Lawrence Island Yupik; in the Interior and South Central are Koreans and English speakers.
For more information about the Presbytery of Yukon you can
fill out our contact form or give us a call at 907-276-0914.

The next Presbytery Meeting
will be held on

February 23rd & 24th, 2018
at First Presbyterian Church
in Wasilla

Latest News:
  • Check out our latest newsletter.
  • The 2017 Annual Reports are now online. Please complete and submit them before the deadline of February 16, 2018. Click HERE to visit the resources page to download the forms.
  • Welcoming the new year means that the next presbytery meeting is just around the corner. Look for the call to the meeting and the registration form to go out later this month. *** Churches, please remember to elect your elder commissioners as soon as possible and submit that information to the presbytery office.***
Home   |   About Us   |   Churches   |   Events   |   Missions   |   Contact

Newsletters   |   Resources   |   Donations
Give Now