Home   |   Newsletters   |   Resources   |   Donations   |   Legacy Giving
Who Are We?
Presbytery of Yukon Map

The Presbytery of Yukon is a governing body of the Synod of Alaska-Northwest, Presbyterian Church (USA) under the authority of Scripture, the guidance of the Book of Confessions, and the direction of the Book of Order.

There are 21 churches in the Presbytery of Yukon. Our boundaries are from Barrow in the north to Anchorage in the south, from Kaktovik in the east to Gambell in the west, an area covering Duluth, Minnesota to Tulsa, Oklahoma and from Sault Ste Marie, Michigan to Casper, Wyoming.

In the Presbytery, there are four distinct language and culture groups: the Inupiat Eskimos are in the north and speak Inupiaq; the Yupik Eskimos are in the west and speak St. Lawrence Island Yupik; in the Interior and South Central are Koreans and English speakers.